Rural Women of the Year award

Finalists are in!

Rural Women of the Year award

Our WA finalists for the Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation’s 2017 Rural Woman of the Year award are in...

Fleur McDonald, Tanya Dupagne and Alysia Kepert are in the running this year.

The award acknowledges women’s leadership capacity in effecting change!

WA Governor Kerry Sanderson will announce the winner at Government House ballroom on Wednesday, April 5.

State and territory winners will each receive a $10,000 bursary to develop their projects, before heading to the national awards later in the year.

All the best to these wonderdul women doing wonderdul work for and within their regional communities.