BREAKING | Kangaroos Squad Leaked

Read the full team here.

BREAKING | Kangaroos Squad Leaked

In breaking news, the Kangaroos test side for the test against New Zealand on May 5 has been leaked by Channel Seven News. See the team below.

As you can see coach Mal Meninga is big on loyalty, sticking with those incumbent players, while Will Chambers got the nod replacing the injured Greg Inglis.

The team is officially announced tomorrow.

Kangaroos Test Side

1. Darius Boyd (Broncos)
2. Blake Ferguson (Roosters)
3. Will Chambers (Storm)
4. Josh Dugan (Dragons)
5. Valentine Holmes (Sharks)
6. Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
7. Cooper Cronk (Storm)
8. Aaron Woods (Tigers)
9. Cameron Smith (Storm)
10. David Klemmer (Bulldogs)
11. Boyd Cordner (Roosters)
12. Matt Gillett (Broncos)
13. Trent Merrin (Panthers)

14. Matt Moylan (Panthers)
15. Tyson Frizell (Dragons)
16. Josh Papalii (Raiders)
17. Shannon Boyd (Raiders)


Earlier On Triple M

While James Hooper is a regular on Triple M Saturday NRL, Hoops made an appearance on Triple M Sunday NRL to pass on some information about the Kangaroos squad to be named for the test on May 5.

"I think the side virtually picks itself," Hoops said.

"We know that Mal Meninga, the Kangaroos coach, is big on loyalty and big on sticking with those incumbent players.

"You can virtually just look at the Four Nations side and it is that team except for a couple of injuries."

One of the big positions to fill is Greg Inglis' left centre spot, with three players in contention to snatch up the jersey. 

"I think it will come down to Will Chambers and Jarrod Croker, and I'd probably go with Will Chambers since he's got a bit more experience," Triple M's Ryan Girdler said.

"But I don't think anyone would be disappointed if Croker was picked, he's one of the good guys of the game."

See the team below.

  • Darius Boyd
  • Valentine Holmes
  • Jarrod Croker/Will Chambers/Justin O'Neill
  • Josh Dugan
  • Blake Ferguson
  • Johnathan Thurston/James Maloney
  • Cooper Cronk
  • Aaron Woods
  • Cameron Smith
  • David Klemmer
  • Boyd Cordner
  • Matt Gillett
  • Trent Merrin
  • Michael Morgan
  • Tyson Frizell
  • Josh Papalii
  • Shannon Boyd